• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Finally, you can manage your Google Docs, uploads, and email attachments (plus Dropbox and Slack files) in one convenient place. Claim a free account, and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) can automatically organize your content for you.

View
 

Deleting Folders

Home
My PBworks
Workspaces
Pages
Files
Pages and Files Manager
Creating Folders 
Moving Folders
Deleting Folders
Folder Security
Renaming Content
Uploading Files
Moving Files
File Preview
File Revisions
File Security
Tags
Comments
Notifications
Users
Workspace Settings
Searching
Upgrading
Administrative Functions
Billing

 

Important note: Deleting a folder permanently erases any pages or files contained in the folder and cannot be recovered by Support.  Please remove any pages or files that you wish to keep before you delete the folder.  Deleting folders is only possible for users with Editor or Administrator access on the workspace.

 

  1. First, click the "Pages & Files" tab of the workspace to access the Pages & Files manager.



  2. Select the unwanted folder.  In the example below, the "Delete Me" folder is selected:




  3. Then click the "Delete Folder" button:




  4.  Deleting a folder deletes any pages or files contained in the folder, so please remove any pages or files that you wish to keep before you delete the folder.  Click the "Delete Folder" button to confirm the deletion.


     

  5. Look for the confirmation message to confirm folder deletion was successful: