• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Introducing Dokkio, a new service from the creators of PBworks. Find and manage the files you've stored in Dropbox, Google Drive, Gmail, Slack, and more. Try it for free today.

View
 

Editor

Home
My PBworks
Workspaces
Pages
Files
Tags
Comments
Notifications
Users
Workspace Permissions 
User Groups
Administrator
Editor
Writer
Reader
Page-Level Only
Workspace Settings
Searching
Upgrading
Administrative Functions
Billing

 

Editor

 

The Editor permission level allows users to view, create, edit and delete content from your workspace.  Editors have the permission to permanently remove or change content in the space, and so this permission should only be given to trusted members.  Changes that Editors or Administrators make to a workspace, if they involve deleting content, cannot be undone through the page history or file revision history capabilities of the workspace.

 

This applies to all pages, files, comments where the user has the "Editor" permission level.  For pages and files, the Editor permission can be set in the users list or in the Folder or Page Security of premium upgraded spaces.