• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Finally, you can manage your Google Docs, uploads, and email attachments (plus Dropbox and Slack files) in one convenient place. Claim a free account, and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) can automatically organize your content for you.

View
 

Delete Workspace

Home
My PBworks
Workspaces
Pages
Files
Tags
Comments
Notifications
Users
Workspace Settings
About This Space
Colors
Logo
Export
Workspace Security
Notifications & RSS
CSS & Javascript
Customization
Developer Interface
Delete Workspace
License
Searching
Upgrading
Administrative Functions
Billing

 

 

Deleting your workspace is a serious matter, and so make sure you understand all of the consequences of deleting your workspace:

 

  • All of your pages and files will be deleted permanently
  • All of your users will lose access to the page immediately
  • Your workspace name is retired permanently and cannot be used again.
    • This is a hard-limit in our system.  If you create a workspace, you're actually creating a subdomain of PBworks.com, and nobody, including yourself, can create that same workspace name again.
  • All workspace deletions are final and cannot be undone.  As seen here, the only way to start the deletion process is to request it through the settings, and click a customized link through an email sent by our service.

 

If you still want to delete your workspace, follow these instructions:

 

 

  1. Click "Settings" in the upper right corner.  If you don't see the "Settings" link, this means you are not logged in as the owner, and cannot delete the workspace.

     

     

  2. Click Delete... on the left hand side.

     

  3. Fill out the form, and click the "Start deletion process" button.




  4. You'll receive an email with a link you must click. Click the link indicated inside this email.

     

     

  5. On the page that link brings you to, click the "here" link to delete your workspace.