• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Files spread between Dropbox, Google Drive, Gmail, Slack, and more? Dokkio, a new product from the PBworks team, integrates and organizes them for you. Try it for free today.

View
 

Administrative Functions

Home
My PBworks
Workspaces
Administrative Functions
Adding Users
Removing Users
Changing Permissions
Security
Billing

Administrator is the highest permission level that any user can have on a workspace.   Administrators have full access to all content and can modify the settings of a workspace at any time.  Do not grant any user Administrator access over your workspace unless absolutely necessary.  The changes to the settings that Administrators make cannot be limited by any other Administrator, and they have complete control over everything in the workspace.

 

Here are some of the most common operations that an Administrator will perform on a workspace, that other users cannot.  Of course, Administrators can also perform all of the actions that Readers, Writers, and Editors can perform on a workspace.

 

Changing the global workspace settings
Changing security on pages, files, and folders.
Adding and Removing Users
Upgrading the workspace
Changing the workspace visibility on the internet
Disabling workspace notifications
Deleting content Deleting the entire workspace